<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/">
  <channel>
    
                        <title>milov.nl: invasion of the blog snatchers</title>
          <link>http://milov.nl/2343</link>
          <description>Weblog/photolog of Milo Vermeulen</description>
          <lastBuildDate>Sat, 13 Dec 2003 23:50:01 GMT</lastBuildDate>
                                <item>
              <title>dimmy penny</title>
              <link>http://milov.nl/2343#comment4021</link>
              <guid>http://milov.nl/2343#comment4021</guid>
              <pubDate>Sat, 13 Dec 2003 23:50:01 GMT</pubDate>
              <description>http://www.pirated-sites.com/

hope this helps</description>
            </item>
                      <item>
              <title>Michael W.</title>
              <link>http://milov.nl/2343#comment3894</link>
              <guid>http://milov.nl/2343#comment3894</guid>
              <pubDate>Wed, 19 Nov 2003 21:57:21 GMT</pubDate>
              <description>My referral log is full of the same.  If I was those people that had my site spoofed I would be pissed.  No so much if they spoof the layout but some of the text is word for word.</description>
            </item>
                      <item>
              <title>Jan!</title>
              <link>http://milov.nl/2343#comment3891</link>
              <guid>http://milov.nl/2343#comment3891</guid>
              <pubDate>Wed, 19 Nov 2003 10:18:35 GMT</pubDate>
              <description>&gt; I found your website because I 
&gt; noticed that you're on the same IP 
&gt; block as the spammers. (I was going 
&gt; to each number in the spammers IP 
&gt; Block )
Ow? How's that? milov.nl resolves to 81.18.161.172</description>
            </item>
                      <item>
              <title>zak / betablog</title>
              <link>http://milov.nl/2343#comment3890</link>
              <guid>http://milov.nl/2343#comment3890</guid>
              <pubDate>Wed, 19 Nov 2003 06:55:51 GMT</pubDate>
              <description>wrote a bit about it here: http://www.betablog.com/archives/000237.html</description>
            </item>
                      <item>
              <title>Veronica</title>
              <link>http://milov.nl/2343#comment3889</link>
              <guid>http://milov.nl/2343#comment3889</guid>
              <pubDate>Wed, 19 Nov 2003 00:17:54 GMT</pubDate>
              <description>I found your website because I noticed that you're on the same IP block as the spammers. (I was going to each number in the spammers IP Block )Thanks for the information. I was wondering why I was getting strange referers from what seemed like legitimate weblogs.</description>
            </item>
                      <item>
              <title>Tuuur</title>
              <link>http://milov.nl/2343#comment3888</link>
              <guid>http://milov.nl/2343#comment3888</guid>
              <pubDate>Tue, 18 Nov 2003 22:30:43 GMT</pubDate>
              <description>And there is a very elaborate discussion on the matter over here: http://www.idly.org/2003/11/14/porn_sites_hiding_behind_blogs.php</description>
            </item>
                      <item>
              <title>Tuuur</title>
              <link>http://milov.nl/2343#comment3880</link>
              <guid>http://milov.nl/2343#comment3880</guid>
              <pubDate>Tue, 18 Nov 2003 09:53:02 GMT</pubDate>
              <description>Doing a simple reverse lookup reveals both 217.73.164.106 and the 141.85.3.* addresses are originating from Rumania:

217.73.164.106:
RoEduNet
Bucharest branch
Romanian Education Network

141.85.3.*:
RoEduNet
&quot;Politehnica&quot; University of Bucharest
Communication Center</description>
            </item>
                      <item>
              <title>Tuuur</title>
              <link>http://milov.nl/2343#comment3879</link>
              <guid>http://milov.nl/2343#comment3879</guid>
              <pubDate>Tue, 18 Nov 2003 09:40:48 GMT</pubDate>
              <description>btw, ip address from teoras.com is 141.85.3.107.</description>
            </item>
                      <item>
              <title>Tuuur</title>
              <link>http://milov.nl/2343#comment3878</link>
              <guid>http://milov.nl/2343#comment3878</guid>
              <pubDate>Tue, 18 Nov 2003 09:39:27 GMT</pubDate>
              <description>Found another one.

original: bigblog.com
fake: teoras.com</description>
            </item>
                      <item>
              <title>990000</title>
              <link>http://milov.nl/2343#comment3877</link>
              <guid>http://milov.nl/2343#comment3877</guid>
              <pubDate>Tue, 18 Nov 2003 07:55:18 GMT</pubDate>
              <description>great sleuthing. I was baffled by those same referrers on my site.</description>
            </item>
                      <item>
              <title>Calm_Pear</title>
              <link>http://milov.nl/2343#comment3873</link>
              <guid>http://milov.nl/2343#comment3873</guid>
              <pubDate>Mon, 17 Nov 2003 22:17:48 GMT</pubDate>
              <description>yep... getting the same referes here... that kind of sucks...</description>
            </item>
                      <item>
              <title>removeriffola.com,riffola,riffola</title>
              <link>http://milov.nl/2343#comment3872</link>
              <guid>http://milov.nl/2343#comment3872</guid>
              <pubDate>Mon, 17 Nov 2003 20:46:11 GMT</pubDate>
              <description>More info here: http://www.idly.org/2003/11/14/porn_sites_hiding_behind_blogs.php
Porn Sites Hiding Behind Blogs</description>
            </item>
                      <item>
              <title>milov</title>
              <link>http://milov.nl/2343#comment3871</link>
              <guid>http://milov.nl/2343#comment3871</guid>
              <pubDate>Mon, 17 Nov 2003 20:30:58 GMT</pubDate>
              <description>(alex: I edited your comment to make the links non-clickable, to prevent them from getting any non-deserved PageRank boost.)

I found some more too:
www. a-b-l-o-g.com
www. kwlablog.com</description>
            </item>
                      <item>
              <title>alex</title>
              <link>http://milov.nl/2343#comment3870</link>
              <guid>http://milov.nl/2343#comment3870</guid>
              <pubDate>Mon, 17 Nov 2003 20:23:38 GMT</pubDate>
              <description>Here are some more sites that are doing the same:

www. malixya.com
www. saulem.com
www. bongohome.com
www. mikesspot.com</description>
            </item>
                      <item>
              <title>alex</title>
              <link>http://milov.nl/2343#comment3869</link>
              <guid>http://milov.nl/2343#comment3869</guid>
              <pubDate>Mon, 17 Nov 2003 20:11:42 GMT</pubDate>
              <description>Same here, they are all over my referrers list as well.</description>
            </item>
                        
      </channel>
</rss>